Skip to Content

Our Team

Own the Podium Chief Executive Officer

Anne Merklinger

Own the Podium LEADERSHIP Team

Dennis Blinn - Vice President, Partnerships, Finance and Administration 
Patricia Chafe - Vice President, Winter Sport
Alex Davidson - Vice President, Summer Sport
Dr. Andy Van Neutegem - Vice President, Performance Sciences, Research and Innovation

Own the Podium Team

Cailey Bryson - Coordinator, Performance Sciences, Research and Innovation
Libby Burrell - High Performance Advisor
Graham Chapman - Manager, Information Technology
Walter Corey  - High Performance Advisor
Melody Davidson - High Performance Advisor
Chris Dornan - Media Consultant
Paul Dorotich - Performance Sciences Advisor 
Michael Frogley - Summer Paralympic Performance Advisor
Max Gartner - Pursuit Performance Consultant
Jodi Hawley - Performance Sciences Advisor 
Vincent Jourdain - High Performance Advisor
Dr. Jane Labreche - Performance Sciences Advisor 
Kristen Lacelle Coordinator, Winter Sport and Pursuit
Jessica Levitt - High Performance Advisor
Eugene Liang - High Performance Advisor
Marc-André Moreau - High Performance Advisor
Emily O'Connor - Senior Coordinator, Culture of Excellence Project
Justin Oliveira - High Performance Advisor
Brian Rahill - High Performance Advisor
David Robertson - High Performance Pursuit Advisor
Eman Smadi Sport Data Scientist
Danika Tanguay - Manager, Summer Sport and Technical Projects
Cara ThibaultHigh Performance Advisor 
Tania Vicent - High Performance Advisor
Laura Watson - High Performance Pursuit Lead 

For Canada to be a world leader in high performance sport at the Olympic and Paralympic Games








Support our athletes’ ongoing success


Media Information

Learn more about the current direction of Own the Podium, as we support Canadian athletes on their journey to the top of the Olympic and Paralympic podium.